Open journal from a perimenopausal woman – periods and festive medication.

I’m tired. This could be the end of this blog but I will expand.

Since my periods returned last November they have been heavy, so much so my ferritin levels have been affected. I am dealing with it as best as I can. Now what is happening is my periods are much closer together as well as being heavy. Since starting these journal blogs I can’t remember if I mentioned that I have endometriosis and adenomyosis. I can’t remember too much to be honest. These long term conditions bring a whole set of challenges. So if you see me and I look tired don’t tell me as I probably am. I am seeking medical support where needed.

Something else that comes along with endometriosis and being so tired is being inconsistent. But I am giving myself grace to pace myself. I do need to fix my dishwasher as that is a big help when I am tired.

Pink box of Hormone Replacement Therapy patches  with the background of a festive quilt.

Over the last few months I have only been issued with 4 weeks worth of HRT patches. Luckily I had purchased a pre paid prescription certificate, otherwise it could be really expensive. It got me to thinking I’m going to have to deal with this just before the festive season. It is a headache I could do without. So I will get ready for the festive period by making sure I have enough medication.

Here’s the link to my first blog Open journal from a perimenopausal woman

Please note these are my lived experiences and seek medical advice from qualified sources.

Leave a comment