My week in photos 7 January 2022

I thought I would try and bring more of these weeks in photos posts to the blog, rather than just posting on Instagram.

Over the Christmas period I did a puzzle and sometimes the pieces of the puzzle will just fit into place. Earlier this week it was world introvert day and I initially thought I had become more introverted the pandemic. But actually I think I have always been introverted. I am really comfortable with that realisation, just the expectation of others to ignore.

I’m starting small with lots of things this year and that includes my sewing. I decided to get back to sewing and started with some new masks. Other small things that bring joy would be scraping the skin off ginger with a spoon.

I decided to read some poetry and affirmations as that’s a bite size way to read more.

I decided to try a more visual to do list and treated myself to a new notebook and finally got some smart lights. Thanks to some influencers sharing their experiences.

These posts aren’t meant to be very long, so thank you for reading. Don’t forget your vitamin D and drink your water, this is more a reminder to myself.

Leave a comment