My Week In Photos – first week of January 2023

My week in photos is exactly that. A curated set of photos from my week. I don’t consistently post my week in photos but do like to share every so often. I have blogged about these collages before in the following posts.

This week has been a mixed bag, and I don’t want to share everything. Hence, saying a curated set of photos. I will start at the top. In November, I met up with a wonderful group of women for lunch. We went to Limin Beach Club, oh the food was so good. Some of the women have been in touch this week, and it brought back joyous memories.

During the week, I attended an online masterclass with Tru Powell and Justice Williams about your personal brand. I first met Tru through photographing the Aston Performing Arts Academy. I have been shooting the Academy since 2016 and watched members evolve. I do need to go through my back catalogue at some point. I’ve kept parts of my life quite separate, and that will continue. But this masterclass made me think about my brand in my day job as well the things I do outside of that.

There have been many aspects of photography in my week. There have been moments of community to create a vision board, talk about different aspects, and be inspired. I am putting together some stuff and am looking forward to it.

I may write about my online vision board separately.

In 2023, I want to sew more and look after my health. I have been taking more supplements and adding more foods to look after my gut. The sewing pattern is the Somerset top by Maven Patterns.

Thanks for reading this post.

One thought on “My Week In Photos – first week of January 2023

  1. EK13 says:

    Thanks for sharing this Rebecca! I also enjoy just photographing even if it doesn’t make sense at the time, but I know there is always a story behind the photo.

    Happy New Year to you!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment