Welcome to Poppybead Story

Well here it is, a new name online. Poppybead Story is live.

My name is Rebecca, Becki and sometimes Becks.
I originally started making cards and beaded jewellery. I quickly realised that I needed to be able to take better photos in order to sell my crafts. Some of my colleagues at my full time work set up a photography group. This was the start of my love of photography, I am blaming you Becci, Dave and Tom.

Fast forward 7-8 years, a blog which has been moved from a couple of platforms, a website that didn’t sell anything, a major sporting event that would never happen again in my lifetime and we are up to date.

I still craft, just not as much as I would like. I do a fair bit of sewing and try to get out with my camera as much as possible.

I still sell some of my crafts and do have some cards available. These combine my photography.

Hopefully I can be more consistent with my content on here and give you first dibs on my content. Please be warned sometimes I will blog about things that aren’t so pleasant, triggering but need to be discussed.

Enjoy the rest of your week and my journey.

Leave a comment