Throwback Thursday

Last weekend at the street workshop with Kris Askey, I remember listening to a conversation about revisiting your photos.

I started taking photos just before the Olympics and Paralympics in 2012, as I wanted record moments that would never happen again.  I am so proud to of been involved in the Paralympics as an official at the wheelchair basketball tournament.

Poppybead Creative

Poppybead Creative
I printed this shot and love it.

Poppybead Creative
This was underneath the extra seating at the aquatics centre.
Poppybead Creative Poppybead Creative Poppybead Creative

I bought a Fuji Finepix bridge camera and all shots in this blog post were taken with it.  I had no real clue how to use it so kept using the auto settings.

Poppybead Creative
Opening ceremony at Paralympics 2012

Poppybead Creative

 Hindsight is a wonderful thing and if I knew what I know now about photography, wow. I hope to share some more shots from my archives.  You can find more of my shots on Flickr 

Leave a Reply

