7 days and counting

Poppybead

In Great Britain the broadcasters are doing lots to make people aware of the Paralympics.  As I start to type this blog entry Channel 4 are showing a programme and the presenter opened by saying “Seven days and counting”.

As an official yesterday we received more information and oh boy this journey is getting closer.  It is actually 5 days until I report at the Paralympic village.  I am packed & will probably check and double check that I don’t forget anything.  Surprisingly even though I am really excited I am also calmer than I thought I would be at this stage.  A dear friend texted and asked “Are the butterflies testing their wings?”

As I walk around my day job colleagues keep asking me if I am looking forward to the Paralympics and the beaming smile I have been wearing says it all.  It has also been great sharing…

View original post 198 more words

Leave a Reply

