Fishylicious – Birmingham: Gluten Free Fish and Chips

On Facebook someone shared that there was a new fish and chip shop in Birmingham serving gluten free food. My excitement was set and I started looking for it’s location.

Pitsford Street is in the Jewellery Quarter near a cemetery.  Don’t let that put you off as when you get outside the bright blue restaurant there were some lovely deck chairs.

Once inside I had the choice of seating, as it was early evening.  I picked cod and battered chips.  Since I moved to the West Midlands I kept hearing about orange battered chips, so I had to order them.

I ordered a beer as they served gluten free daura beer.


Then came my fish and chips.  It was wrapped in paper and I was really excited.  I opened it up and wow!

Here it was, cod and battered chips. It tasted as good as it looked.  The only issue I had was the mushy peas tasted a little sweet, but that could of been my taste buds.

I wish Fishylicious well and will be going back again.

Leave a Reply

