City of Colours Festival 2016

image

I was meant to post last week but never got around to it.  Last week was the City of colours festival, this event was a celebration of street and urban culture.  Nearly three years ago I was blessed to work with Becci and Karl on the Lost Stories Inside Out project.  So the passion they hold creatively I knew this event was going to be immense.  I was not disappointed.

I also thought I would go on an instameet organised by @igersbirmingham via Instagram. Here are some of the photos I took during the day.

image

imageThe B-Boy battles were really busy and being short I couldn’t see much of the stage but captured these shots instead.

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

 

image

Ross Jukes pictured here made a video of the day & manage to capture me walking around and you can view it on YouTube.

 

 

image

image

image

image

image

image

There was so much going on and do I will let the photos do the talking.  I have posted more photos in a flickr album and you can have a look here.

Leave a Reply

