The People Shop

Do you ever walk around with your head in the clouds?  Well I do, then the sun shines through and something exciting and positive happens.  Over on Instagram I have been following Allison Sadler for a while and she posted that her shop was 16 years old.  How did I miss that the People shop has been around for so long?

So after my fortnightly knitting  meet up I trundled up Popular Road to be welcomed by some music outside.

The people shop - Poppybead blog

Even though the shop was busy I got a really friendly welcome and a cocktail, which was lovely.  When I last went to a shop celebration with cocktails I ended up buying something.

There was too many beautiful things to look at and my eyes were darting everywhere.  The chandelier, the flowers, the cake and of course the stock.

The people shop - Poppybead blog

The people shop - Poppybead blog

The people shop - Poppybead blog

20160611_132238.jpg

Selina Lake was in the shop to sign her latest book Botanical Style: Inspirational decorating with nature, plants and florals.  

 

I was inspired by Selina’s book and bought this lovely cushion from the shop.  Thanks Mr C for making it.

The people shop - Poppybead blog

I left the shop feeling very positive and inspired to get making things again.

 

Leave a Reply

