Super Mini Lemon Meringues

Whilst looking on Facebook someone had posted they had found some lovely mini meringues.  That was it, the next time I went to Marks and Spencer I looked around the whole shop and couldn’t find them.  I asked a member of staff for help and she pointed me to the bakery section.
Yay! I have have found some.

image

As a lover of Eton mess I thought I would make my own version.

image

I crushed some of the meringues with fresh strawberries and added creme fraiche.

image

This is outcome and it tasted great.  The meringues has a slight chewy bit in the middle and I don’t mind that.

Marks and Spencer are pretty good at having many items that are naturally gluten free.  So I shop there quite often.

2 Replies to “Super Mini Lemon Meringues”

Leave a Reply

