Leon – I keep going back for more.

Leon pot

This blog was originally posted on the Poppybead website on 14th August 2014

Since going to Leon for a knitting group I can’t get enough of their food. Now they have one in Kings Cross station I always visit when I get the chance.

On my first visit I tried something different, chicken, lemon and olive tagine.

Chicken, Lemon and Olive Tagine

It was nice, the chicken was plentiful and moist. I love olives and the tanginess from the lemon brought it together for me. I will have this dish again.

My next visit to Leon I reverted back to one of my favourites

Meatball lunchbox

Alongside this I had the crushed pea salad.

Crushed Pea Salad

 Not forgetting the pecan pie.

I could eat here everyday to be honest but I might settle for one of their cook books instead.

Leave a Reply

